Yellow Foot Prints Forums  

Go Back   Yellow Foot Prints Forums > Yellow Foot Prints News [Main Page] > Announcements/Updates

Announcements/Updates [Main Page]
Announcements and News Posted Here -

Old 07-16-2016, 07:44 PM
Visiting Worker Bee

Smile It took awhile

For the past two days I have been buying the beer. Now I think it is time to rest.

After more then fifty five years of thinking about it.. I finally put in for a VA disability. I have been legally disabled since 1991 rated at 100% by Social Security because of a automobile accident where I fractured my neck (that is another story).

I received notice that I have been rated as follows from the VA:

Eyes - No I'm not blind but with this rating I should be - 100%.

Hearing Loss 60%

Tinnitus 10%

Gross Total 170%

Rounded off disability 100%

I was told that since I was a officer and worked in a office I would never be able to get any kind of disability so I never put in for one until a year ago. Then I went after everything I could think of.

My Web Page http://marinechat.com/marinechuck/
Old 07-17-2016, 08:55 AM
Administrator

Chuck they are doing the same thing to me, 80+% hearing loss that even the Navy doctors said was service related. I also have nerve damage from coming into contact with Agent Orange loading an unloading that shit while in supply bu they still turned me down. I'm working with a VA rep who is helping me. I suggest you don't do this alone.

Keep after them, You gave our Corps and this country years of your life so I'd say it's time to repay you for your commitment.

Cpl Miller 1964 - 1970 USMC
gmiller@yellowfootprints.com
www.militarycommcenter.com
Old 07-17-2016, 09:56 AM
Visiting Worker Bee

Gary, I'm getting my 100% and all the goodies that come with it.. that's all I'm interest in. I was told I may get extra because my total ratings are over 100% but my combined ratings show 100% service connected right now.

Old 07-17-2016, 10:07 AM
Visiting Worker Bee